*In a Nut Shell

Welcome to the blogosphere, Schaper’s!

Today marks the first day of blogging for us! We will see how it goes, and how often it does go. I had just just finished telling one of the ladies from church that I wasn’t in the blogoshpere yet, when one of my best friends from California wrote me an email telling me that she needed me to have a username in order for me to read her blogs. Seems to me, that in a way, I was supposed to be part of that very blogosphere, wouldn’t you say?

Felicity will be 6 weeks old on Monday, my how time flies! Faith at 18 months is still adjusting to the idea of a little sister, but is handling the adjustment period well. It is hard to believe that some day the two girls will be the best of friends, and on occassion, worst enemies! Oh the glories of growing up!!

We are still enjoying a pleasant New York summer. We’ve seen LOTS of rain, but it has kept everything a beautiful green. We’re doing our best to soak it all in, no pun intended, before the long, white winter sets in.

Keep us in your prayers, and we will continue to do the same for you. We will do our best to keep you updated regularly on our family’s random tid-bits through this nifty little idea of blogging.

3 thoughts on “Welcome to the blogosphere, Schaper’s!

  1. YAY!!!!!!! Welcome Shapers~! I can’t wait to read about your growing girls and your day to day life. We love you!!! and you are in our prayers!

    Like

  2. Hey Schapers!

    I am glad to see that you have started a website and the “blogsphere”. I know how much it will mean to Lowell when he’s out to sea (in 2 years) to be able to see pictures and captions from his family. Love and miss you all the time.

    Like

Leave a Reply

