*Random Goodness

Hope for New York

So, since I whined so much about my feeling “unfulfilled” in what is offered as far as sincere greatness in the churches in our immediate area, I thought I would share some news.

I have been following Archbishop a little bit as I ran across his name in an article I was reading on lifesitenews.com or one of those similar sites a month or two ago. But, I forgot all about his upcoming, or should I say, already passed, induction to our archdiocese. One of my good friends emailed the above mentioned link and when I read it, I was filled with a renewed hope. I feel so ashamed of not taking the time to appreciate what we have here. So what if it isn’t the more that I so desire? It is something and I should only be grateful to our Father in Heaven for blessing us with priests and Mass.
Anyway, I just wanted to share this little bit of uplifting news. Thank God for His countless blessings!
2 thoughts on “Hope for New York

Leave a Reply

