*Holiday Stories

Elf, The Visual Candy

I recently bought the movie Elf for my kids. We are slowly adding to our Christmas movie collection, and this one was a must … for me if not for anyone else. haha!

Anyway, as much as I enjoy watching Buddy freak out because Santa’s coming to the mall, or how proud he is that the coffee shop on the corner achieved the world’s best cup of coffee status, (Oh! and don’t forget his helpful tips about running quickly across the street because the yellow cars don’t stop.), he is like visual candy for my kids and I’m not sure how I feel about it!

Whenever we pop it in and start watching, my kids start bouncing, jumping, and running around. They shout and giggle and tickle and tackle … and get so in to it, they get abusive! But, they still laugh and play and go crazy. I am convinced this is worse than a sugar high, and as crazy as it is, I can’t help but laugh at their hyperness.

What does it for your kids this Christmas season??

Leave a Reply

