*Holiday Stories · *In a Nut Shell

2010 in Review

While transitioning from my 2010 calendar to my 2011 calendar, I thought I would share with you a brief summary of our year.

January: Family birthdays, a wedding, a trip to the chiropractor for Mom, more birthdays, and Mom’s afternoon off. (I think I got my hair done that day.)
February: Family birthdays, Faith turns 3, more birthdays, dog needs worming medicine, Lent starts, Lowell has a dental appointment.
March: More dental for Lowell, dog worm medicine, family birthday, and Lowell went to work early-twice, Palm Sunday.
April: Family birthdays, Easter, Dr Appt. Mom, more family birthday’s, weekend trip to VA, Grace comes to visit, Lowell takes surprise leave to celebrate 4 years of marital bliss, Lowell turns 23, more family birthdays.
May: Follow up Dr Appt. Mom, family birthdays, friends over for dinner, Check up for George, another trip to VA, dog needs worm medicine.
June: Friends come to visit, something happened at 2:00 one day but I don’t know what, a trip to So Cal for wedding & to get the heck outta NY for a week :p, family birthdays, Lowell gets diagnosed with food poisoning after a false diagnosis of gastro-intestinal problems.
July: Go see a house to maybe rent, Samm comes to visit, 4th of July, Felicity turns 2, family birthdays, baby sit for friend, Lowell’s parents celebrate 29 years of marriage, go see another house to rent, more family birthdays, expect Housing to come do something between 9 & 5 one day, and Lowell has another dental appointment.
August: Mom gets eyes checked, Lowell plays football, family birthdays, Lowell goes to work early, friends come over for play date, baby sit for friend x3, community yard sale, go to a rodeo, remember 13 years of diabetic-umm-bliss.
September: Family birthdays, Labor Day, surprise trip to VA, Lowell has wisdom teeth removed, more family birthdays.
October: Lowell has follow-up wisdom teeth appointment, family birthdays, Schwan’s man to come x2, I have a birthday and we go to VA for a wedding, Uncle Ray comes to visit (so does cousins Mamie & Cecilia), Halloween party, Halloween.
November: Baby sit for friend x2, George turns 1, my parents celebrate 26 years of marriage, family birthdays, Mom has 3:00 appointment (I don’t know for what?), Family Christmas pics, Thanksgiving & Thanksgiving Mass 9:00 a.m.
December: Schwan’s Super week, family birthdays, Lowell takes surprise leave, we go to Virginia for Christmas, celebrate Christmas again @ home, New Year’s eve…

Now, there was a lot more, but this is all my calendar told me. And, I don’t know why we have so much Schwan’s stuff! The poor guy comes, dutifully, every other week, and we never buy anything. I s’pose we put his sticker on the calendar so we don’t feel so bad(??). 

Lowell is working tonight, so I am ringing in 2011 in my dreams with my pillow and blanket! I hope you have a wonderful, happy, and blessed New Year!

  ╔═════════ ೋღ❤ღೋ ═════════╗ 
ೋ❤❤❤~~HAPPY NEW YEAR~~❤❤❤ೋ
  ╚═════════ ೋღ❤ღೋ ═════════╝

Leave a Reply

