*Holiday Stories · *In a Nut Shell

Awesome, Pretty Sweet, Comical

On our way out the other night, Lowell and I passed one of those large haulers on the freeway. You know, those huge ones you see oversized tractors being pulled on? Well, the tractor we saw this time was pret-ty … awesome!

Playing with the big boys
Playing with the big boys

I was going through my camera roll last night and found some pictures I took during lent(!!) of Karolina playing dress up with Faith and Felicity. I thought they were both pretty AND sweet. If you know Karolina at all, you would know she appears dainty and loves to put on a good twirling dress, but in reality there is absolutely nothing dainty about the little tough gu..girl!

..never were there such devoted sisters...
..never were there such devoted sisters…

20150403_103825-1

20150403_103813-1

We are nearing the end of the school year and Felicity was working on writing notes… What I read completely took me off guard and had me laughing for a solid 10 ten minutes. She is quite a comical girl! For the record, we have never owned a hamster.

20150511_095302

 

Another something funny you might appreciate: When the kids are playing make believe that they’re animals, Phillip almost always chooses being a frog. When he bounces around, he shouts “Froggit! Froggit!” instead of the traditional “Ribbit! Ribbit!”

And, for good measure, because I love all my little stinkers, I present the five that call me “Mom” as we celebrated on Sunday after Mass.

Mother's Day 2015
Mother’s Day 2015

This about sums up our relationship these days! ha ha ha :)

6 thoughts on “Awesome, Pretty Sweet, Comical

Leave a Reply

