*In a Nut Shell

Images of Home – 3

Lowell is in Texas for work so he has been able to check in on home.

20150912_200829

Ours is the house on the left. It’s already such a quiet neighborhood that there was a pick up game of football in the street at dusk.

Lowell went with our friends, the Sipe’s, to scope things out Saturday late afternoon/evening. Mr Sipe had a blessed St Benedict medal so they planted it in the walls at the most central spot they could put it. I was so grateful when Lowell told me they did this! I had planned on sending him with our broken scapulars to plant within the walls but forgot all about it until Lowell sent me the picture and explained what they had done.

look closely. lower left on the inside of the right beam on the left side.
look closely. lower left on the inside of the right beam on the left side.

And a view of the back of the house. I love my quaint little porch!

2015091295195930You come out from the kitchen door there on the left.

I am so excited, you guys!!

In other news, we found out there is a delay in the neighborhood appraisal so we have been set back a few weeks on the move. It is a bit of a bummer, but I have St Joseph interceding for us and I am trusting God’s timing on all of this. Thanks to you for your prayers for us as well!

2 thoughts on “Images of Home – 3

Leave a Reply

