*Precious Moments, Snap!

Precious Moments {take 2}

Because these are the moments.

I don’t capture enough of them as I should, but I am getting back-to-better about it. I feel like I have really blossomed as a mom recently, only took 9 years(!!!), and I can’t pinpoint the turning point or what is so much better. I just know I am more focused on my kids and enjoy them more than I ever did before.

My social life has therefore taken an even more severe beating. Those occasional phone calls have turned to zero. Even texting has sort of dropped off.

Just know I still love you and I assure you that you cross my mind atleast once daily and I whisper a prayer for you.

Ready, Set, Snap!

Karolina does all that the boys do, no matter what! :)
Karolina does all that the boys do, no matter what! :)

 

Random shot of the kids sitting down to spaghetti dinner
Random shot of the kids sitting down to spaghetti dinner

 

IMG_20160209_154744

I walked out of the boys’ room one night and was taken by surprise to find this funny little diddy! One of my most favorite things I’ve seen in a while! I was later informed that this cowboy is protecting Jesus from further harm.

About 2 weeks later, I stumbled upon this!

20160218_212523

Little boys are just SO funny!

Faith & Felicity are quite the young florists! They made this boquet for their friend's Mom
Faith & Felicity are quite the young florists! They made this boquet for their friend’s Mom

 

One day, while I was on the shower, the kids decided that since they love me SO much that they wanted to make me some pictures that included sticky hearts and lots of glitter glue. When I got out and came to check on them in the kitchen, Karolina was nowhere to be seen. They explained that she was out “watching” the pictures they’d been working on for me.

20160217_140603

such a good watcher. nothing is too high for her to reach! ;)
such a good watcher. nothing is too high for her to reach! ;)

 

My famous trio at Costco in the wine aisles. The big girls are off "spying"
My famous trio at Costco in the wine aisles. The big girls are off “spying”

 

passed out cold! who does that?
passed out cold! who does that?

 

seesters!
seesters!
"A man's got to have a code, a creed to live by." -John Wayne
“A man’s got to have a code, a creed to live by.” -John Wayne

 

Doing what they do best :) Playing hard in the yard
Doing what they do best :) Playing hard in the yard

 

On our way home from Mass. It isn't very often I make it to the photo reel(s)
On our way home from Mass. It isn’t very often I make it to the photo reel(s)

 

If you follow me on Instagram, I apologize for duplicate reviews ;)

Leave a Reply

