*In a Nut Shell

Summer Vacation 2017 day 8

Today, summer vacation is cooperative and with little fighting. Thank You, Jesus. 

It is thundering and raining outside and the kids decided it would be fun to turn the living room into this:

My view has been mostly..

Heads popping up or out in random places

While the baby is passed out in a less common these days morning nap on my lap.

This is what life is about. I mean, it is so hard for the adult in me to let these kids be kids because: mess! But, when something like this unfolds so organically, and happily!, I can calmly sit back with my getting-cold-coffee to enjoy this scene.

Happy Friday!

2 thoughts on “Summer Vacation 2017 day 8

Leave a Reply

